6th Annual Doroghazi Eagle Scout Awards

6th Annual Doroghazi Eagle Scout Awards
University Club, Reynolds Alumni Center
Columbia, MO, US
Share this event

The evening will begin with a reception at 6PM, dinner at 6:30PM, Awards presentation at 7:30PM, and a post-presentation social hour from 8-9PM. Attendance has grown every year. Send in this card, call the office, or email Sonya.Collier@scouting.org to register for the dinner.

      The intent of the Doroghazi Award is to recognize Eagle Scouts from the Great Rivers Council for their hard work, thrift, and continued success as they enter adult life. The Award recognizes Eagles who excel in any field, with preference given to tomorrow’s leaders in Business, Science, Finance, Engineering, the Professions of Medicine and Law, and those who have served their country in the Armed Forces. These young men are real stars, the future of the Scouting program.




Jordan Occena graduated valedictorian from Hickman High School and was a National Merit Scholar. He attended the University of Tulsa on a Presidential Scholarship and graduated Phi Beta Kappa. He is pursuing a PhD from the University of Michigan in Material Science and Engineering.

Andrew Turner graduated valedictorian of Southern Boone County High School and was a National Merit Scholar. He graduated valedictorian from Harvey Mudd College and is currently pursuing a PhD in Theoretical Physics at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

James Weagley graduated Rock Bridge High School and was elected to the National Honor Society. He graduated summa cum laude with Distinction from the University of Minnesota and is pursuing a PhD in Molecular Genetics and Genomics from Washington University.